Deerpark Officials Re-Establish Town Ethics Board

For Immediate Release – Friday, May 7, 2010

(HUGUENOT, NY) – The Deerpark Town Board has recently reestablished the town’s Ethics Board.  At last Monday’s town board meeting, a motion was passed unanimously to reestablish the board and appoint five members.  The new members of the board are: Councilman David Hoovler, Fred Witt, Ann Keller, William Onofry, and Julie Witherow.

“Checks and balances are very important at any level of government and we felt that this board was a necessity to promote and advance honest and open government,” said Deerpark Supervisor Karl A. Brabenec (R, I, C – Westbrookville).

“This board has been inactive with no members for about 10 years,” said Councilman Hoovler (R, I, C – Sparrowbush).  “This action was long overdue.”

For more information on this release, please contact Deerpark Supervisor Karl A. Brabenec at 845-856-2210, ext. 1 or Councilman David Hoovler at 845-549-3815.