DEERPARK ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS - SEPTEMBER 15, 2011 - #1

The Deerpark Zoning Board of Appeals met for their monthly meeting on Thursday, September 15, 2011 at 7:30 p.m. at Deerpark Town Hall, 420 Route 209, Huguenot, N.Y. The following were present:

ZBA MEMBERS

Mr. Frank Bigger, Chairman Jane Lord Gerald Cedrone Jim Harrington Martin D. Smith, Jr.

Mrs. Lisa

OTHERS

Mr. William Onofry, Town Attorney
Mrs. Paula Noriega, Applicant
Mr. Noreiga, Applicants' son
Mr. John Fuller, Civil Engineer

Monk, Applicant

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Lord made a motion to approve the minutes from the August 18, 2011 meeting. Harrington second. Roll call vote: Harrington, aye; Cedrone, aye; Lord, aye; Smith, aye; Bigger, aye. Motion carried.

PAULA NORIEGA - PUBLIC HEARING HELD OPEN FROM LAST MEETING

Represented by herself 423-1527

Owner/ Applicant Paula Noriega is seeking a variance for a second structure on property located at 22 Shin Hollow Road, Town of Deerpark, Orange County, N.Y. It is in the RR Zone.

Section – Block – Lot = 53 – 1 - 97

Application submitted July 11, 2011.

SEE ATTACHED PUBLIC HEARING RECORD

After a brief discussion, the Board took a vote.

MOTION

Bigger made a motion to deny the Noreiga variance application. Lord second. Roll call vote: Harrington, aye; Cedrone, aye; Lord, aye; Smith, aye; Bigger, aye. Motion carried.

DEERPARK KOA CAMPGROUND - PUBLIC HEARING

Represented by John Fuller, Civil Engineer

Owner/Applicant Riverrush RV Resort & Campground, LLC wishes an area variance to expand

the existing campground located at 110 Guymard Turnpike, Cuddebackville, N.Y.

It is an RR zone. Section - Block - Lot = 28 - 1 - 49

Application submitted August 8, 2011.

SEE ATTACHED PUBLIC HEARING RECORD

After a brief discussion, the Board decided to vote.

MOTION

Lord made a motion to approve the Riverrush Campground four variances application. Cedrone second. Roll call vote: Harrington, no; Cedrone, aye; Lord, aye; Smith, aye; Bigger, aye. Motion carried.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Harrington made a motion to adjourn. Bigger second. Roll call vote: Harrington, aye; Cedrone, aye; Lord, aye; Smith, aye; Bigger, aye. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara Brollier, secretary